Wednesday, June 23, 2010

IACACP Signs IRR Of Anti-Child Pornography Act

The Implementing Rules and Regulations (IRR) of Republic Act No. 9775 otherwise known as the Anti-Child Pornography Act of 2009 was formally signed by the members of the Inter-Agency Council Against Chid Pornography (IACACP) in a ceremony held at the Department of Social Welfare and Development (DSWD) Auditorium, IBP Road, Batasang Pambansa Complex, Constitution Hills, Quezon City last June 22, 2010. IACACP is established by the law and primarily tasked to coordinate, monitor and oversee the implementation of the Act with the DSWD Secretary as the Chairperson of the Council.

The Inter-Agency Council Against Child Pornography is composed of the heads of the following departments and agencies of the government:
  1. Department of Social Welfare and Development
  2. Department of Justice
  3. Department of Labor and Employment
  4. Department of Science and Technology
  5. Philippine National Police
  6. Commission on Human Rights
  7. Commission on Information and Communications Technology
  8. National Telecommunications Commission
  9. Council for the Welfare of Children
  10. Philippine Center for Transnational Crimes
  11. Optical Media Board
  12. National Bureau of Investigation
  13. Three (3) Representatives of Children's Non-Government Organizations
I-Café Pilipinas as the national advocacy body of the Internet café industry in the country participated in the various workshops conducted in the drafting of the IRR and presented its position on some provisions of the law especially the one concerning the filtering of web contents by the Internet service providers. We will post the signed IRR as soon as it become available.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Read This Before Leaving a Comment

1. Use your real or username, not keywords
2. No signature links in your comments
3. No foul language (please)

Comments not adhering to these rules will be deleted