Monday, December 13, 2010

Non-Working Days For The Balance Of 2010

The Office of the President has published in the Official Gazette the list of official non-working days (legal holidays and special non-working days) for December 2010. In an advisory issued Monday, December 13, 2010 the Palace said that the official holiday season starts on December 24, 2010 and ends on January 3, 2011. Palace clarified that there are three working days within the said period: Tuesday (December 28); Wednesday (December 29); and Thursday (December 30).

The non-working holiday for Rizal Day (December 30) has been moved to December 27, the nearest Monday. This is in accordance with Proclamation No. 1841 s. 2009, which has been retained as relevant for December this year after deliberation by the Office of the President.

The official holidays: Friday, December 24 (Additional Special Non-Working Day); Saturday, December 25 (Christmas day; Regular Holiday); and Friday, December 31 (Last Day of the Year; Special Non working day) as well as Saturday, January 1 (New Year's Day - Regular Holiday) and Sunday, January 2 (non-working day).

No comments:

Post a Comment

Read This Before Leaving a Comment

1. Use your real or username, not keywords
2. No signature links in your comments
3. No foul language (please)

Comments not adhering to these rules will be deleted